The Happy Haps

So we have a little girl on the way, due in March! I am currently 30 weeks and only have 10 to go! I go from being really content to really freaked out, about every other day. It’s so much to think about owning a little human. To be the reason she eats, grows, thrives, learns and becomes a good person is a weight I don’t think I can fully carry. Good thing God gave me Matt. He’s been so amazing through this pregnancy and I know now for sure why God placed us together. He is my best friend and the strength I need to get me through most days. I know he’s going to be an amazing father and I can’t wait to see that.

There are so many plans still to do! I need to get the nursery figured out and I need to do some spring cleaning. January is blessedly blank for me, work-wise, so I can devote some good hours to making this house baby-ready.

I just wanted to write on this blog again to remind myself that we have this domain name and we might as well use it for all things occurring in the Palmer house. Recipes, future baby pics (a freakin’ ton of them), updates on life and family, and generally just things that us and maybe 3 or 4 other people might find interesting as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

